Please note: this programme is from the previous Bushtime event and is for archival purposes only

Please note: Workshops are only available to valid Bushtime ticket holders – you can get your ticket   here.

About The Act

Folly Games

Folly make fun. Born out of The Game at Woodford Folk Festiv...

Build your own town using power tools, timber and pallets. The crew will train you up to use drills, impact drivers and saws, and provide you with timber to build a village. There is also paint, fabric, sewing machines, and host of other tools to get the job done. You build what you want, and you name the village. This project is for ages 10-17, strictly no adults allowed. Participants must wear covered shoes and practical clothing. Be prepared for the sun or the rain and that painting will be involved. Please bring a water bottle. Fee covers all AVC workshops in your Camp (there will be a Jotform link in your booking confirmation, please ensure this is filled in prior to the start of the workshop).

Workshops

A Village Called...Series

Build your own town using power tools, timber and pallets. The crew will train you up to use drills, impact drivers and saws, and provide you with timber to build a village. There is also paint, fabric, sewing machines, and host of other tools to get the job done. You build what you want, and you name the village. This project is for ages 10-17, strictly no adults allowed. Participants must wear covered shoes and practical clothing. Be prepared for the sun or the rain and that painting will be involved. Please bring a water bottle. Fee covers all AVC workshops in your Camp (there will be a Jotform link in your booking confirmation, please ensure this is filled in prior to the start of the workshop).

Camp 1 » Dec 12 - Dec 15

Sat, Dec 12
4:00PM – 7:00PM
Folly Games
A Village Called
Ages:10 - 17
Sun, Dec 13
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Mon, Dec 14
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Tue, Dec 15
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called

Camp 2 » Dec 18 - Dec 20

Fri, Dec 18
4:00PM – 7:00PM
Folly Games
A Village Called
Ages:10 - 17
Sat, Dec 19
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Sun, Dec 20
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called

Camp 3 » Dec 27 - Jan 1

Sun, Dec 27
4:00PM – 7:00PM
Folly Games
A Village Called
Ages:10 - 17
Mon, Dec 28
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Tue, Dec 29
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Wed, Dec 30
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Thu, Dec 31
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Fri, Jan 01
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called

Camp 4 » Jan 9 - Jan 13

Sat, Jan 09
4:00PM – 7:00PM
Folly Games
A Village Called
Ages:10 - 17
Sun, Jan 10
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Mon, Jan 11
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Tue, Jan 12
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called
Wed, Jan 13
9:00AM – 12:00PM
A Village Called